历史

历史

传奇的历史
75年来,BGCGSD已经有了很大的丰富的男人,女人和商家帮助圣地亚哥的青年在改变他们的生活历史。
 
1940年的&1950年的
威廉·奥克斯落后洛根高地在1941年开设第一个男孩俱乐部的重要推动力量。全国城市男孩俱乐部于1948年开业。1954年,左撇子米切尔和当地businessmens tarted的Escoindido男孩俱乐部。琳达Vista的男孩俱乐部于1955年开业。
1960年的&1970年的
该Soropotomist俱乐部打开埃斯孔迪多女孩俱乐部在1960年的次年,克莱尔蒙特男孩俱乐部被打开了。 1973年,Encanto的男孩俱乐部开始了。
20世纪80年代和90年代
埃斯孔迪多男孩俱乐部与埃斯孔迪多女孩俱乐部合并形成的男孩和埃斯孔迪多的女孩俱乐部。 Tjhe全国第一。在整个90年代,雷蒙娜,贝克,谷中心,Borrego春天和波威俱乐部开放。
2000年代和2010的
随着2000年初的两次并购中,BGCGSD成立。 2004年,4S牧场和苏睿德(波威)分行开业。次年,琳达Vista的青少年中心拉开帷幕。 2010年的十年间看到了一些俱乐部,新的计算机和STEM实验室的建造和两个新设施的重大整修的克莱尔蒙特训练,STEM教育和会议。

请参阅我们的历史
Share by:

History

HISTORY

A STORIED HISTORY
For 75 years, the BGCGSD has had a rich history of great men, women & businesses helping San Diego's youth in changing their lives.  
 
1940s & 1950s
William J. Oakes was a key driving force behind opening the first Boys Club in 1941 in Logan Heights. The National City Boys Club opened in 1948. In 1954, Lefty Mitchell and local businessmen started the Escondido Boys Club. The Linda Vista Boys Club opened in 1955. 

1960s & 1970s
The Soropotomist Club opens the Escondido Girls Club in 1960. The following year, the Clairemont Boys Club was opened. In 1973, the Encanto Boys Club began.

1980s & 1990s
Escondido Boys Club merges with Escondido Girls Club to form the Boys & Girls Clubs of Escondido, which was the first in the country. Throughout the 1990's, the Ramona, Baker Family, Bronner Family (Valley Center), Borrego Springs and Poway clubs open. 

2000s & 2010s
With two mergers in the early 2000's, the BGCGSD was formed. In 2004, the 4S Ranch Branch opened and the Sulpizio Family (Poway) moved from a trailor to a new building. The following year, the Linda Vista Teen Center began. The 2010 decade saw major renovations of some clubs, new computer and STEM labs were built and two new facilities in Clairemont for training, STEM education and conferences.   
  • Slide Title

    Write your caption here

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Write your caption here

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Write your caption here

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Write your caption here

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Write your caption here

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Write your caption here

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Write your caption here

    Button
VIEW OUR PHOTO GALLERY
Share by: